A warning message had also appeared, telling you that if you closed the procedure it would not be possible to reopen others afterward, and yet you (again by mistake?) confirmed that you wanted to close it.
All that’s left now is to contact the payment method you used (a dispute on Klarna or Paypal’s websites, or a chargeback from your credit card); the process will be more complicated and the return costs (if authorized) will be your responsibility.
marioelegio
Mentore2 weeks agoNo point contacting support.
A closed return can no longer be reopened.
A warning message had also appeared, telling you that if you closed the procedure it would not be possible to reopen others afterward, and yet you (again by mistake?) confirmed that you wanted to close it.
All that’s left now is to contact the payment method you used (a dispute on Klarna or Paypal’s websites, or a chargeback from your credit card); the process will be more complicated and the return costs (if authorized) will be your responsibility.
bye
mario