eBay basic store subscription
since I reduced the items for sale to a total of 192, I asked to cancel the basic shop subscription.
I’m asking whether, by making this change, I’ll have to enter all the listings again and whether they will still remain active as they were created. Also, can you confirm that 150 listings will be free and the ones after that will be paid?
Thanks
9 comments
planes1981
OP1 year agoeBay support advised me to close the listings before the end of the month, then the following month re-subscribe to the store and, through Seller Manager, put the listings back on sale using the mass unsold items procedure, much simpler than I thought. Solved like this!
Meanwhile I'm considering listing in a new private account so I can save a nice bit of money every year. Thanks for the replies.
sika700
·1 year agoJust be careful about the way you work... if you're a professional with a VAT number and you open a private account, you're not at all compliant and what you save may end up going to the tax authority with interest in the event of a possible audit.
Kind regards.
planes1981
OP1 year agoYes, in fact the VAT number is being closed.
sika700
·1 year agoSo your sales will have to be sporadic and occasional... if you open a shop with a private account, you'll be clearly operating illegally... with all that follows, Dac7... etc...
Kind regards.
heavenwelkin
·1 year agoSo you can sell as a private individual with a private account ....
7 feedback in a year doesn't make it worth keeping the professional activity going.
heavenwelkin
·1 year agoJust to clarify for those reading and maybe interested in this kind of discussion.
from here I can see that you are a professional seller, so the basic shop costs 24.95 euros per month and allows you to list 400 items.
You currently have 192 items for sale.
If you close the shop, each listing costs you 0.35 euros, so to list these items again you would pay 67.20 euros.
In theory, once the listings are posted they should not expire unless they are closed (correct me if I'm wrong)
So if you do this, within 3 months you recoup the money spent.
As sika700 told you, if you close the shop, all the listings are automatically closed.
planes1981
OP1 year agoUnfortunately, I’ve already closed the basic shop and it ends at the end of the month, unfortunately the website no longer allows me to make a new renewal for the following month. Can you tell me how to cancel the request to cancel the basic level ?
Thanks
sika700
·1 year agoUnfortunately, you can't go back... you will be able to reopen it the following month.
Anyway, maybe my answer was misunderstood, your listings are NOT being closed, but they will all appear as paid and, doing a quick count, it wasn't a good deal to close the shop!
Kind regards.
sika700
·1 year agoHello,
professional accounts do not have free listings, so if you close the basic store, all your listings will be paid and of course they will not be closed.
Kind regards.